Election Nomination

Election Nomination

Names will be listed here once nominations are submitted. Please use online form below to submit nominations or email Greg at gmason@pgahq.com.  You must be a Class A or Life Member in good standing in order to nominate someone for these positions.

Current Board of Director Nominees:
  • Board of Directors (3 positions)
    • Terry Anderson, Elks Country Club
    • Gene Bears, Jr, Ankeny Golf & Country Club
    • Chris Black, Hickory Grove Golf Course
    • Luke Donah, Cedar Rapids Country Club
    • Kevin Dorrington, Harris Golf Cars
    • Todd Larson, Cedar Rapids Country Club
    • Rocky Sposato, Waveland Golf Course/C Corp

The Iowa PGA Board of Directors consists of seven at-large board members, Secretary, Vice President, President, Honorary President and the PGA District 8 Director when serving from the Iowa PGA Section.

An Absentee Ballot will be sent to membership on Friday, October 23, 2020.  The Iowa PGA Section will accept absentee ballots until Monday, November 9, 2020 at 12:00 (NOON) P.M.

If you wish to run for any of the Board positions and wish to be on the absentee ballot for the Fall Election, you will need to have your name to the Executive Director via email (gmason@pgahq.com) by 10 am, Friday, October 23, 2020. 

The Iowa PGA Section Membership will be electing three Iowa PGA Board members at the Fall Business Meeting, which will be held on Tuesday, November 10, 2020 in Riverside, Iowa. Each of these positions is a two-year term. Only Class A and Life Members in good standing are eligible to serve.  

Responsibilities of Individual Board Members

The job of the individual board member and officer is to participate as part of the board team to accomplish the mission of the organization. The board member represents a particular community perspective to the organization and is expected to represent the organization in the community, communicating organizational goals and success. Individual board members and officers have no power except that granted by the full board through the bylaws, board policy or by resolution of the full board. All power of the board is a joint and collective power which exists only when the board is acting together as one body.

It is extremely important that Board members and Officers be present at board meetings. The dates of the meetings are scheduled well in advance to allow board members the opportunity to adjust their schedules accordingly. The Iowa PGA typically conducts a board meeting in February, March, July, October, and December. When unavoidable issues arise, a special board meeting will be scheduled by the president.

If you choose to run for one of the three (3) at-large board member positions outlined above, you will be provided with two minutes at the election in the fall to address the membership. The office will also provide the following at your request after the submission of your nomination through the Section office. 1. Excel Spreadsheet including mailing addresses of all Iowa Section Members. 2. Two email blasts to all Iowa Section Members at request of candidate. Candidate must supply text for the email distributions. Email blasts may be used at any time on or prior to Friday, October 30, 2020 at 12:00 (NOON) P.M.

It is our hope that many of you will run for a spot on the board. We have had some great leaders in the past that have been instrumental in making this association what it is today. Please feel free to contact Greg, Tess or Mike in the office at 319-648-0026 if you have any questions at all regarding the election process.

Below, you will find the 2020 Iowa PGA Election Nomination Form for those who want to run for one of the three (3) at-large board member positions. You must be a Class A or Life Member in good standing in order to nominate someone for these positions.  You may nominate yourself.