2018 Las Vegas Pro-Am

2018 Las Vegas Pro-Am


16th Annual Iowa PGA Las Vegas Pro-Am
Presented by: 


February 19-21, 2018
Las Vegas, Nevada

  2018 Golf Courses

The 16th Annual Iowa PGA Las Vegas Pro-Am will be held February 19-21, 2018 at three spectacular golf courses that will provide memories for years to come.  Each team that competes in this event will be comprised of one Iowa PGA Professional and four amateurs.
Tournament Information:
Teams comprised of one professional and four amateurs. 18-Hole Team Event Quota System. The overall team winner is the team that accumulates the most points above their total quota. If no team exceeds their quota, then the winners will be the team that is closest to achieving their overall quota. 
Each amateur’s quota shall be initially determined by subtracting his/her Adjusted Handicap Index from 36. Amateurs must possess a handicap from Iowa PGA Golf Network, GHIN or CDGA that will be used as the index for the tournament. The maximum handicap for any golfer will be 28. 
Point System: 
Bogey = 1 point, Par = 2 points, Birdie = 4 points, Eagle = 8 points, Double eagle = 12 points 
Amateurs who have not played in Las Vegas Pro-Am previously or have not played in past five years (2013-2017):
Round one point quota will be determined by subtracting amateur Handicap Index from 36.
Amateurs who have played in event within past five years (2013-2017):
Round one point quota will be determined by averaging the point totals an amateur has scored for the most recent six rounds within the past five years. If an amateur has only played in one tournament within past five years, he/she’s quota will be determined by using most recent three rounds or less in case of round cancellation in previous years.
Each individual’s daily quota will be adjusted for the next day’s play by increasing the quota of those golfers who exceeded their quota by one-half of the excess, and by decreasing the quota of those golfers who failed to make their quota by one-half of the deficit.  After quotas have been adjusted by one-half, they will be rounded.  The daily team quotas will be calculated by adding the adjusted individual quotas. Sterling Cut Glass crystal trophies will be awarded to champions of the event.
Facebook Raffle: 
Be sure to enter into our Facebook raffle by liking and sharing This Post, and also commenting your pick to win this year’s Pro-Am. The winner will receive a pair of Adidas Tour 360 Boost 2.0s or a pair of W Adipower Boost Boas! 
2018 Results
Round 1: Team No. 13 leads the 2018 Iowa PGA Las Vegas Pro-Am after round 1 with a -13 quota. 
Round 2: Team No. 4 leads the 2018 Iowa PGA Las Vegas Pro-Am heading into the final round after recording 44 quota points for a tournament total of 28 quota points. 
Round 3, Final Results: Congratulations to team No. 4, this year’s Iowa PGA Las Vegas Pro-Am Champion. 
2018 Teams:
Team #1
Drew Murphy, Des Moines Golf and CC 7
Nate Geurkink 11
Darin Ferguson 11
Rob Marshall 8
Dan Shutt 7

Brad Clark, Beaver Hills CC 6
Bruce Petersen 15
Brad McCunniff 5
Todd Alldredge 4
Cory Haberstich 5  
Terry Anderson, Elks 6
Michael Lehman 22
Michael Young 16
Ken Cariens 14
Chad Keune 21
John Panek, Davenport CC -3
Eric Langan 11
Tate Featherstone 16
Pat Wood 24
Pete Stopulos 25  
Monte Meyer, South Hills GC 0
Drew Choplick 13
Jeff Krager 8
Gabe Wychoff 13
Greg Vandersee 8
Josh Bousman, Davenport CC 0
Rick Eisenlauer 10
Matt Blaylock 24
Damen Trebilcock 11
Nate Reed 21  
Ryan McClintock, Davenport CC -2
Wade Watson 6
Paul Tompkins 9
Rob Tucker 12
Jim Pogue 7
Dillon Baker, Cedar Rapids CC 3
Nick Gabriel 8
Pat Sauter 11
Matt Knudsen 16
Joby Frey 4  
Richard Specht, Timberline GC 9
Scott Kramer 17
Rick Ross 16
Mike Fagerlind 18
Bob Hancock 26
TEAM #10
Darin Fisher, Preserve on Rathburn Lake -6
Joe Bates 0
Jason Sullivan 7
Jim Bates 7
Matt Jones 3  
TEAM #11
Nate Lubs, Gates Park GC  3
JP Gordon 25
Ryan Sparks 5
Brian Persson 3
Andrew Thomas 23
TEAM #12
Curt Schnell, Okoboji View GC -1
Gary Steigh 12
Jim Hauer 20
Mike Lamb 16
Ron Coe 13  
TEAM #13
Kevin DeNike, Blue Top Ridge  -2
Bobby Stevens 16
Marvin Brown 17
Dave Bloss 14
TEAM #14
Randy Briggs, Gibson Woods GC 3
Scott McClintock 2
Craig Anderson 4
Andrew Doyle 15
Rawly Lantz 4  
TEAM #15
John Bermel, Pheasant Ridge GC -7
Doug Coen 8
Jodi Bermel 11
Scott Bittner 20
Aaron Berg 10
TEAM #16
Adam Luehmann, Echo Valley CC -1
Jason Riesenberg 15
Josh Jones 12
Pat Hoberg 16
Lyle Wittrock 9  
TEAM #17
Erin Strieck, Pinnacle CC 9
Mike Peters 8
Jeff Overson 18
Kevin Lohmayer 10
John Minyard 16
TEAM #18
Tanner Megal, Cedar Rapids CC 0
Jordan Caviness 5
Justin Sloan 19
Ryan Phelan 27
John Fischer 14  
TEAM #19
Chad Callan, Briarwood GC 4
Mike Long 4
Anthony Long 9
TJ Lynch 6
Tod Puetz 12
TEAM #20
Chris Black, Hickory Grove GC -4
Adam Harrington 5
Bruce Neeley  4
Travis Hartman 23
Chris Beatty 12  

TEAM #21
Chad Proehl, Sugar Creek Municipal GC -4
Michael Angstead 7
Thomas Knapp 10
Jason Chance 12
Eddie Avdic 10